Burque/Santa Fe meetup April 9, 2010 1:53 PM   Subscribe

Anyone in Albuquerque want to get together? I'd be open to Santa Fe, too, if we can be somewhere near the Rapid Ride route.

I missed the last meetup and would like to go to one! I am open to time/place suggestions.
posted by NoraReed to MetaFilter Gatherings at 1:53 PM (29 comments total) 2 users marked this as a favorite

Absolutely. I'm new in town and have never been to a meetup.
posted by nikitabot at 9:37 PM on April 9, 2010

Just don't take a wrong turn at Pismo Beach or you'll never make it to Albequerque...
(a Bugs Bunny reference from a guy who lives near Pismo Beach and hears the "wrong turn at Albuquerque" line ALL the time... carry on...)
posted by oneswellfoop at 10:40 PM on April 9, 2010

I'm in Santa Fe. I might be interested in a meetup if there are enough people. Plan something for a few weeks out so I can make sure my schedule's clear. :-)

I've never done one of these before!
posted by The Winsome Parker Lewis at 11:34 PM on April 9, 2010

I'm down. I'm in Albuquerque.
posted by signalnine at 11:55 AM on April 12, 2010

Also I recommend MeMailing people, otherwise they might not notice this thread. For the 10th anniversary meetup I compiled a list of some of the ABQ/Santa Fe Mefites, it might help:

hellslinger, metacollin, wanderingmind, yohko, melvix, aint broke, joedan, stoneweaver, Sara Anne, dual_action, Noelle, treeshade, crazyhorse, jabo, monkey.pie.baker, pointilist, The Cardinal, MNDZ, backwords, kylefreund, mullicious, vorfeed, metajack
posted by signalnine at 12:06 PM on April 12, 2010 [1 favorite]

I think this is the point at which one offers potential dates and meeting places. Bar or restaurant? Weekend or week day?
posted by stoneweaver at 9:17 AM on April 16, 2010

We'd probably want to put this out about 3 weeks or so, probably the week of the 2nd. Blackbird Buvette or O'Niell's would be my venue suggestion.
posted by signalnine at 6:56 PM on April 16, 2010