http://www.metafilter.com.1bu.com/
Metafilter is being "ripped" in its entirety and copied by a server running in China. Apparently this guy is hitting everyone and everything, copying entire sites and hosting them, but hotlinking to images. What he gains from this I don't know, but add his IP address to the firewall rules so he can't do this.
Some others he's doing this to include porn sites, antique sites, major searh engines, game companies...you name it, they've been duplicated and are paying for image bandwidth if a surfer his his copied version of your site.
I only pray that ebay can smite him:
http://www.ebay.com.1bu.com/
posted by Kato to bugs at 2:48 PM (13 comments total)
Some others he's doing this to include porn sites, antique sites, major searh engines, game companies...
1bu.com isn't doing this to anyone in particular--the host where my personal web pages are can be accessed through 1bu.com, and I doubt that they had ever come across it before.
Their description:
posted by grouse at 2:59 PM on April 17, 2005