Similar questions on the anon preview page? July 8, 2010 10:06 AM   Subscribe

Feature request: When you preview a question on the green, you're shown five similar, previously asked questions. That's really helpful, and often eliminates the need to ask the question. But the anonymous-ask preview page does not do that. Can it?
posted by jbickers to Feature Requests at 10:06 AM (33 comments total) 1 user marked this as a favorite

Sure, we'll get that added.
posted by pb (staff) at 10:07 AM on July 8, 2010 [4 favorites]


One minute. Pow.
posted by jessamyn (staff) at 10:12 AM on July 8, 2010 [6 favorites]


You guys rock.
posted by jbickers at 10:13 AM on July 8, 2010


So, recipes or cat pictures now?
posted by new brand day at 10:15 AM on July 8, 2010


Cat recipes.
posted by cortex (staff) at 10:15 AM on July 8, 2010 [7 favorites]


You guys do let him out to play sometimes, right? The picture of him in my head right now (three-point crouch on desk chair, free hand's finger poised on the YES! key) is impressive, if slightly disturbing.
posted by heyho at 10:17 AM on July 8, 2010 [1 favorite]


Oh please, oh please...
posted by Hardcore Poser at 10:19 AM on July 8, 2010


My cat playing with a cup. Sadly, she didn't go after the hockey players like she did during the Olympics.
posted by theichibun at 10:25 AM on July 8, 2010 [3 favorites]


Was sort of hoping for the alphabet game myself...
posted by Melismata at 10:35 AM on July 8, 2010


Does pb also moonlight as a ninja? Is he available for birthday parties?
posted by special-k at 10:35 AM on July 8, 2010


Cat birthday parties?
posted by grapefruitmoon at 10:54 AM on July 8, 2010


is pb a cat?
posted by special-k at 11:04 AM on July 8, 2010


A cat ninja?
posted by new brand day at 11:05 AM on July 8, 2010


Here you go, grapefruitmoon.
posted by Hiker at 11:06 AM on July 8, 2010


I almost submitted an anonymous AskMe just to try, but I decided it would have been one of the bad kind. You have escaped. THIS TIME.
posted by mkb at 11:11 AM on July 8, 2010


Cat ninjas are extra stealthy and super fast, but don't ask them to ambush people from a vantage point high in a tree.
posted by seanmpuckett at 11:12 AM on July 8, 2010


seanmpuckett: "Cat ninjas are extra stealthy and super fast, but don't ask them to ambush people from a vantage point high in a tree"

... because they much prefer to hide in the Ikea crinkly cat tube around the corner and pounce on your feet.
posted by theichibun at 11:18 AM on July 8, 2010 [1 favorite]


A cat ninja chef?!
posted by new brand day at 11:19 AM on July 8, 2010



Also: Party Cat!
posted by zamboni at 11:24 AM on July 8, 2010 [2 favorites]


This is Soren Da Cat, may he rest in peace. He has a small paper sack on his head. There are mushrooms in the bag, and he loved mushrooms. He figured out that by stuffing his head in the sack as far as it would go, and then tilting his head up, mushrooms would fall on his face and he could eat them. Tons of fun for the whole family!
posted by rtha at 11:33 AM on July 8, 2010 [5 favorites]


But my cat hates it when I rub her with garlic.
posted by heyho at 12:27 PM on July 8, 2010 [1 favorite]


That's because they're descendants of Vampires.
posted by Ufez Jones at 12:30 PM on July 8, 2010


My fiancé and I have been conducting rigorous experiments and have found that all cats hate bananas. Seriously. Try to get a cat to sniff a banana peel and watch the disgust.
posted by grapefruitmoon at 12:47 PM on July 8, 2010


Several years ago I bought a greeting card for my grandma. She's a verifiable cat lady. We call her Grandma Cat. I didn't even know her real name until an unacceptably double-digit age*. Anyways, turns out I wasn't paying very close attention when I bought the card, as just before sending I realized that it was NOT chock full of recipes for wonderful things to feed your cat, but rather suggestions of How to Serve Cat.

It's scares me to this day to think about how close I was from disowning myself from my family.

Previous cards send were always addressed to 'Grandma Cat'.
posted by iamkimiam at 12:47 PM on July 8, 2010 [1 favorite]


Hi, kim!
posted by rtha at 12:50 PM on July 8, 2010


Oh Good! Another chance!

The Ghost Cat


(Well, they're new; I'll get over it soon)
posted by Some1 at 12:54 PM on July 8, 2010


This is Jasper. He got sick once and the only way to save him was to turn him into a poodle.
posted by bondcliff at 12:54 PM on July 8, 2010


This should help the thread.
posted by inigo2 at 1:10 PM on July 8, 2010


grapefruitmoon, check out minor internet cat celebrity Winston, he loves bananas.
posted by illenion at 1:40 PM on July 8, 2010


One minute. Pow.
Prisoner in a minute? Remind me to stay on your good side.
posted by plinth at 4:21 PM on July 8, 2010


plinth, don't forget to stay on my good side.
posted by jessamyn (staff) at 4:37 PM on July 8, 2010


illenion: "grapefruitmoon, check out minor internet cat celebrity Winston [yt] [mefi] , he loves bananas [yt] [mefi]"

I watched that, and all I could think about was how I want that kitchen. Seriously, mine is about the size of what the video shows.
posted by theichibun at 5:39 PM on July 8, 2010


« Older san diego comic-con meetup!   |   It's all you can do Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments