Mickey Suttle May 26, 2001 8:22 PM   Subscribe

Is Mickey Suttle back? In his newest incarnation (as "ordinaryworld") he's posted three links, two (less than two weeks apart) to amandahades.com and one to supershadow.com. And of course these link to each other, and to other sites in the Suttle "empire." In his previous incarnation (as "supremecourt," "historical", "jpl" and "vehicle"!) we talked about him here.
posted by rodii to MetaFilter-Related at 8:22 PM (5 comments total)

If it's not him, it's his identical twin brother. Lock and load.
posted by darukaru at 10:02 PM on May 26, 2001

Yeah, I'm still confused about the Mrs. Nickels bit in the original thread. What was it? I never saw it.

[Side note: I recently did a thorough self-investigation on the web, using only two of my most recently email addresses and my standard login name as starting data. I compiled quite a dossier on myself, including pictures, birth place, tidbits about my family, home phone, address, school, etc. Very interesting. I tend to take a personal Sunshine Law approach to my own information, but it's always good to be aware of the data imprint you're leaving.]
posted by Mo Nickels at 5:52 AM on May 27, 2001

(The Mrs. Nickels bit was this: I did a search on "Mo Nickels" on Google and found a page about one Maureen "Mo" Nickels, a school teacher in Oklahoma (I think), who took her class to see some ducks or something. So I started a thread linking to it, thinking it was pretty funny. Matt deleted it almost right away because someone revealed private info on you in it. I was worried that I had offended you, so I apologized, even though if you never saw it, the apology was no doubt more confusing that the original thread. Pretty innocuous overall, though.)
posted by rodii at 8:40 AM on May 27, 2001

Right, no harm done.

I make no attempt to hide anything on the Internet except my social security number and my passwords (five security tiers, six-month life-span).
posted by Mo Nickels at 11:26 AM on May 27, 2001

I noticed when the first link was to an episode 2 site. I talked to a friend that was into it, knew who this guy was and how he spamed newsgroups in the past, but wasn't 100% sure. I'll do something about this.
posted by mathowie (staff) at 1:33 PM on May 27, 2001

« Older Searching and Bandwidth   |   It's a mystery Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments