126 posts tagged with preview. (View popular tags)
Displaying 1 through 50 of 126. Subscribe:

Related tags:
+ (29)
+ (16)
+ (16)
+ (15)
+ (15)
+ (9)
+ (8)
+ (6)
+ (6)
+ (5)
+ (4)
+ (4)
+ (4)
+ (4)
+ (4)
+ (4)


Users that often use this tag:
mathowie (6)
andrew cooke (3)
nicwolff (2)
Lynsey (2)
jimmyjimjim (2)
sveskemus (2)
orthogonality (2)
AmbroseChapel (2)
goodnewsfortheinsane (2)
interrobang (2)
PrinceValium (2)
kirkaracha (2)
meep (2)

Enhancement Request: Cancel button for comment preview.

I'd like to suggest adding a "Cancel" button during comment preview, next to the "Post Comment" and "Preview" buttons. [more inside]
posted by Bort on Nov 15, 2013 - 56 comments

Inconsistent Preview/Post buttons

The position of the Preview and Post buttons is inconsistent. [more inside]
posted by Lanark on Feb 5, 2013 - 45 comments

Popup Image Pony / Robot request

Feature or script: popup boxes to display single-image deeplinks in posts and comments? (like the youtube popups.) [more inside]
posted by snuffleupagus on Dec 20, 2012 - 17 comments

Preview bug lite

I discovered just now that closing an <a> tag with an </i> tag looks correct in preview but blows up in the actual comment. [more inside]
posted by Bokononist on Jun 26, 2012 - 86 comments

Minor preview bug?

Minor preview bug? [more inside]
posted by Pruitt-Igoe on May 24, 2012 - 11 comments

Pony Request

Would it be possible to view the "Related Posts" section (that shows up at the bottom of pages on the Blue and Green,) when we preview our posts? Is it a bandwidth-intensive operation? [more inside]
posted by zarq on Mar 28, 2012 - 25 comments

Passive-aggressive preview page

Irritable-old-man-pony request: could AskMe guidelines go directly on the new-question page, at least the list of things that don't make a great question? Or maybe... [more inside]
posted by supercres on Nov 10, 2011 - 22 comments

Snoop in preview data?

Has the moderation team ever thought about looking at preview data? [more inside]
posted by pracowity on Jul 7, 2011 - 33 comments

P & P

Site design request: Preview and Post buttons, can we make them not so samey? Or not so close together? Or both? [more inside]
posted by flapjax at midnite on May 8, 2011 - 91 comments

Live Preview feature is broken for Ask MetaFilter.

Live Preview feature is broken for Ask MetaFilter. [more inside]
posted by tylerkaraszewski on Jan 27, 2011 - 12 comments

Scroll me closer, tiny pony.

Teeny tiny pony: remove the #commentpreview anchor in the header redirect after posting a comment. [more inside]
posted by kmz on Aug 26, 2010 - 30 comments

You mean everything is going inside?

Small bug on the Post Anon preview page for Ask.Metafilter. When you are previewing your question before you post, under both the "Your question" and the "Extended explanation" boxes, it says both of those boxes will be used for the [more inside] part of the question. On the original Post Anon page, the box descriptions are correct.
posted by deezil on May 23, 2010 - 13 comments

I need a pony because I'm too lazy to scroll on foot.

I would like a pony that I can ride to a spot on the page where I can read the comment I'm trying to preview. [more inside]
posted by Salvor Hardin on Mar 28, 2010 - 18 comments

Cheque this out!

Weird preview spell-check mistake... [more inside]
posted by ob on Dec 9, 2009 - 41 comments

Posting comments from an iPhone or iTouch.

Live preview with iPhone/iTouch? [more inside]
posted by Brandon Blatcher on Mar 26, 2009 - 24 comments

That preview that you do not-so-well

Bug report: The preview function is disabling some features. [more inside]
posted by Rhaomi on Mar 11, 2009 - 16 comments

No

Is there a preference setting to turn off comment Live Previews? [more inside]
posted by orthogonality on Jan 13, 2009 - 18 comments

URI filtering?

Whenever I preview a post—at least on the front page and MeTa—any &langs in my links became .
posted by Korou on Nov 14, 2008 - 15 comments

Line Break Issues in "Preview"

Suggestion: In AskMeFi (and perhaps elsewhere, Idunno), line breaks in preview ought to look/work the same as when published. [more inside]
posted by jimmyjimjim on Oct 6, 2008 - 25 comments

broken posting - preview

One or more of the links you entered were found in 47597 previous threads. [more inside]
posted by wilful on Jul 14, 2008 - 30 comments

Related Questions should appear in preview

I'd like to suggest that the "related questions" feature of Ask appear in the preview stage of posting a question. It may cause the asker to find their answer pre-posting (great for people who suck at searching, like me!) or rephrase their question in a manner that's more helpful and therefore cut down on the asker having to clarify repeatedly in the thread.
posted by dobbs on Jun 16, 2008 - 31 comments

How to properly edit posts with the preview function.

I had edited this FPP post after previewing it and the changes weren't applied to the post. Did I miss a step or does this have something to do with using Mozilla Firefox? [more inside]
posted by Bathtub Bobsled on May 28, 2008 - 9 comments

What happened to live preview?

What happened to live preview? And why do I have to hit preview before post now? [more inside]
posted by sveskemus on Mar 10, 2008 - 4 comments

Where do all the abandoned previews go?

Do overwritten Comment Previews exist beyond the Post refresh? [more inside]
posted by breezeway on Feb 14, 2008 - 1 comment

Favorite/flag comments while previewing

Pony request: When previewing comments, can we please still be able to favorite & flag other comments in the thread? Or is there a reason otherwise?
posted by jmd82 on Jan 17, 2008 - 13 comments

Oops...Could Have Phrased That Better...

Would it be possible to have preview in MeFiMail? [more inside]
posted by Miko on Jan 17, 2008 - 50 comments

On preview, zipperhead.

Previewed HTML works fine, posted HTML less so... [more inside]
posted by dirtdirt on Jan 11, 2008 - 36 comments

If you press the preview button this will disappear

When you preview a comment the post's title disappears both in the browser's title bar and at the top of the page. Is that supposed to happen? Because it seems weird to me.
posted by sveskemus on Jan 1, 2008 - 15 comments

Line Break Issues in "Preview"

It's pretty annoying that inserting carriage returns shows line breaks as typed in the "preview" window, but the final result is breakless (after all, what's the point of the preview?). I've had unpredictable results manually adding "BR" tags and "P" tags...they seem to sporadically interact with the typed carriage returns and yield vast white space. If anyone can point me to a workaround, I'd be appreciative. But, really, it'd be fitting if postings posted per the preview, no?
posted by jimmyjimjim on Dec 10, 2007 - 29 comments

Rendering issues

I've come across a few issues in my latest AskMefi post related to rendering. [more inside]
posted by PuGZ on Oct 19, 2007 - 12 comments

User javascript for fixing live preview on Opera.

I've been fooling around with user javascript for Opera and fixed a few problems with the live preview. The first problem is that it doesn't appear at all for me. The second problem is the sluggish live update performance when viewing longer threads. My solution is available here, but I wouldn't mind if it found another home, like the metafilter code? For instructions on how to install and enable user javascripts, go to Opera's documentation. [more inside]
posted by KirkJobSluder on Oct 6, 2007 - 12 comments

Fight iPhone Lag, disable comment autopreview

iPhone-y pony please: a way to supress the automatic inline comment preview to mitigate typing lag. [more inside]
posted by Good Brain on Sep 25, 2007 - 16 comments

8 Preview: This American Parody

Apropos of nothing: a preview of this week's upcoming podcast.
posted by mathowie on May 8, 2007 - 26 comments

Enforced preview, please?

For my own sake, what about enforced preview when posting? In the absence of the ability to edit posts, post-post, forcing the preview stage would probably save me some embarassment. Maybe it could even be a user-configurable option.
posted by mzurer on Feb 23, 2007 - 36 comments

Preview/post timestamps don't match

I noticed a minor bug when posting a comment earlier. When previewing, all the timestamps are in PST. After posting the comment, everything went back to normal (CST for me). Not a big problem or anything, but a quick search didn't show it having been reported yet.
posted by Spike on Dec 18, 2006 - 11 comments

AskMe preview is broken when the post contains list tags.

AskMe preview is broken when the post contains list tags.
posted by AmbroseChapel on Nov 9, 2006 - 3 comments

Code posting woes

Just when I thought I'd figured out how to post code into AskMeFi ... some feature of the back end is changing two single quotes into one single quote?
posted by AmbroseChapel on Oct 30, 2006 - 30 comments

Comment post preview acting weird

Preview and final post modes have diverged. I keep seeing complaints, after munged or garbled messages, about how 'it looked fine in preview!' [bit more inside]
posted by Malor on Oct 30, 2006 - 18 comments

< breaks comment

I made a comment that had a < symbol. the rest of the br tag showed up, and i imagine the rest of the paragraph would not have.br>
It apparently happens in MeTa as well. I'm not sure it's a "bug" as such, but it might spare someone some embarassment to have a note above the post dialog, or a function that converts them to character entities on post.

I did a search and it seems to have been danced around a couple of times a few years ago.

Also "preview the link" text in MeTa posting seems a little confusing to me.
posted by hoborg on Oct 10, 2006 - 9 comments

Preview displaying outdated versions of threads?

Preview displaying outdated versions of threads? [more inside]
posted by staggernation on Aug 1, 2006 - 8 comments

Is this some trick to make me look stupid?

I just posted a comment that showed no other comments on preview but there were two comments when I did post (a couple of minutes ahead of me so no simultaneous posting). Is this some trick to make me look stupid? Sorry, stupider?
posted by fenriq on Jul 20, 2006 - 19 comments

Background color works in preview, but not in post

Hmph. I made a couple of paragraph elements with a background color to highlight colors in this green thread. [more inside]
posted by symphonik on May 31, 2006 - 14 comments

On AskMe, long comment preview is broken.

cannot preview long comments in askme
posted by andrew cooke on Apr 12, 2006 - 16 comments

new windows on "preview question"?

Every time I clicked on "Preview Question" when I was typing my most recent AskMe missive, a new window opened. Is that supposed to happen? If so, it is slightly strange - I corrected/added to my question a bunch of times and I had five windows open before I knew it!
posted by MeetMegan on Mar 11, 2006 - 4 comments

"Post Comment/Preview If There Are New Comments"

Pony: In addition to "Post Comment" or "Preview", I'd like a "Post Comment/Preview If There Are New Comments." Live Preview is enough for slow-moving threads, but in fast-moving this would be really handy, and I imagine less server-intensive than Preview.
posted by Aknaton on Mar 8, 2006 - 26 comments

Formatting alert

In this post the formatting of the "posted by..." message is weird.
Using Firefox 1.5 on a Windows XP SP2 machine.
posted by matkline on Feb 28, 2006 - 8 comments

Problem with previewing

MeFi Bug: Preview posts.
posted by five fresh fish on Feb 8, 2006 - 10 comments

A place to work on posts

It would be nice to have a little place (possibly on one's own user page) where one could work on posts.
posted by interrobang on Jan 19, 2006 - 37 comments

Linebreaks in preview on AskMe.

AskMe apparently trims line breaks from posts. I guess I understand this, but it would be nice if it also happened in the preview. In preview, my line breaks were still intact, so I hit the post button, and now my post looks a bit silly. Not the end of the world, but I figure it can't be intentional.
posted by bingo on Jan 15, 2006 - 12 comments

I behaved myself, but there seem to be loopholes

Having just made an FPP, I can still get to the posting page by pasting the "post_good.mefi" link. I can also put in any user id and it still gets me into preview. I didn't dare to hit post though to see if that works, but I thought I'd point it out.
posted by goodnewsfortheinsane on Jan 12, 2006 - 16 comments

Page: 1 2 3